So, this is my new WordPress Blog.

1 Jun

I have been thinking for a while now about starting a blog. In my youth (which I think/hope I am still in), I was known to journal. In the past several years, I have stopped journaling for no apparent reason. Now, I am starting a big, exciting new chapter in my life, and I think this blog will serve well to 

  1. keep everyone informed without spending a lot of time and money on long distance phone calls and
  2. give me an outlet as I start inevitably experiencing new and different things.

For those of you who do not know what this big and exciting new chapter is, I will spell it out for you: I am moving to EGYPT (yes, the one in the middle east that just had a “youthful uprising” or “revolution” or “political unrest” whichever you prefer), and I will be moving in with my FIANCE (yes, the kind that you marry). So, if you can connect the dots – this means several things for me.

  1. I am quitting my current job (read: giving up my big pay check)
  2. I am getting a new job (hopefully)
  3. I am going to be planning a wedding from across the globe
  4. I am going to have to learn how to act and behave in a middle eastern (muslim) world as a blond-haired, blue-eyed, beer-drinking, small-town girl without drawing too much negative attention to myself (or positive attention for that matter).

So, here it is – my first post. It feels good just go get the ball rolling. So, this shall suffice for now. You will be seeing more from me in the coming days and weeks.

One Response to “So, this is my new WordPress Blog.”

  1. Briget June 7, 2011 at 4:05 am #

    LOVE IT!!!!!! Good idea!! & Good luck with #4!!!! 🙂 *Don’t permanently change!! (When you come back home, I want “Ohio April” not “Muslim April!” Please & thank you! :))

    -Excited to see you in…4 days!!!!!!

Leave a comment